12 comments on “Xiaomi Yi – Tips and Infos

  1. Hello, have you found solution to that USB problem? What is your camera revision? I have Z2215 with same issue.

  2. Hi

    Just wanted to let you know, that my camera also crashes on USB transfers, but it works without a problem if I take the battery out, or if the battery is fully charged. I guess there is a problem with charging and transfering at the same time.

    What I have a problem with is that sometimes when I record, the camera splits the video in two files (one like 20sec and the second longer) and there is video/time missing between them. So I lose some video. Anyone else have this problem?

  3. my cam (Z23L) also crashed when copying to PC. solution is NOT to use the USB 3.0 port of your PC. using a USB 2.0 port works without probs.

leave a message

